Having Fun With “Racism”

Boy, I have to tell you.  This Pfleger fella really is cashing in on the new boom known as the racist-complex in the same way Eminem cashed in on ‘white boys growin’ up in da ghetto.’

In fact, Ann Coulter humorously pointed this out on H&C this week: “I love this guy, he’s like Eminem” and labeled him the “white Reverend Wright!” 

Assuming that Obama picks up the nomination, babboons like this really are going to make this country great again by showing Americans how hideous and opportunistic they are.

What a better gimmick than coming out as the religious Eminem?  And how many see a book being written and published within the next six months?

People like me though would love a serious discussion and not a “sermon.”

When will these folks at least acknowledge the fact that everyone has equal rights now?  We all determine our own destiny and life is cause and effect. 

I’m white.  I live a good life with good friends, a secure job, and a good education – as does Phil – my site partner.  But, I am really bored with these people suggesting that I have to give some of it up to some non-existant cause all in the name of preaching a sermon to get yourself famous. 

Will he give up the attention?  Will he give up money earned from future book sales?  I doubt it.

During tax season, I work a grueling 16 hours a day.  I work Sundays.  Often times at night, I came home to work on homework, not getting to bed until 3am, only to wake up and make it to work by 10am to start it all over again.

And I am sure Phil can attest to late night cram sessions in pursuing his various degrees.

These lazy ass opportunists really need to shut up.  The Jews aren’t crying and demanding reparations from the Christians and if we were to compare blacks to Jews in the form of torture, I’m sorry, but the Jews win hands down.

Africans founded slavery themselves.  They gave birth to children for the sole purpose of selling them for profit.  Who did they sell them to?  White Europeans! 

If Africans (and not all of them are this idiotic) want reparations from past generations, how about they start with their own that sold their own for profit? 

They were legit purchases.  It’s the way it was, and we owe them absolutely nothing!  Do we agree with it?  Of course not!  It was barbaric and stupid.  But it wasn’t at the fault of the white man.

And more politcally correct Americans need to stand up and voice this – especially in the months to come.

This man – Pfleger is purposely insulting the intelligence of hard-working African Americans.  Does he really believe that the people standing up and shouting behind him are not shouting for any other reason than his endorsement of Obama?

Condoleezza Rice should accept McCain’s invitation.  This would open the eyes up of all Americans and show the true difference between an opportunist and the product of true hard work, education, and determination.  You know, what equality offers us all.

11 thoughts on “Having Fun With “Racism”

  1. I’m leaning towards McCain choosing Michael Steele, myself. But he’s not asking me…

  2. The idea that someone “owes” us is both intoxicating and addictive. It is a “drug” we have all dabbled with, especially in college or our early twenties, but those who induldge in this escape too often can be lost forever into a life of assholism.

    On a serious note, we all know people who have drowned themselves in this sort of “everyone owes me” thinking. Personally, I do not trust such people — even friends who express hints of this thinking because, frankly, the longer they dabble with this thinking, the more they are able to justify any behavior, including stealing from their own friends and family. I’ve seen it same as I’ve seen it with drug addicts.

  3. I’m thrilled that I’ve found your blog! I’ve spent the last hour reading it and I’m learning a lot.

    As a fellow GOPer, I’m with you on the urgency we need to generate within the party. When the GOP hurts, the country hurts. And badly.

  4. This guy- who I heard via some Rush the other day, is a lunatic.

    Steve, as always you make an excellent point. That vacation you took last week, did you good!

  5. Why would I want to give up my retirement plan because of something people did before my family even moved into this country. If you ask my African (actually from Africa) about reparations they laugh because they know the truth (i.e. what we sold them to you before they could do it first). No one was innocent we need to move on and become real people not artificial categories and skin tone.

  6. Letters you are correct and noble.

    Let it be clear, I think slavery was barbaric.

    I can be man enough to acknowledge the barbarianism within my ancestors. But they have to be men enough to acknowledge the barbarianism within theirs.

    Both races acted badly and stupidly. Time to learn and move on with our relations toward eachother in the future.

  7. I did mean to say my African friends not my African.

    But yes we can only move forward when we chose to work together for a better future and understand that while we can must learn our history we must not dwell upon it and continue the idiocy of the past.

    Basically can we move on an be friends or do we want to have a pointless race war? If we are going to have a race war sorry people but the only people I am not shooting at is Japanese and Korean women, the rest of you are screwed!!!!

  8. That is correct, and most Americans are finally coming to terms with the fact that most indeed use this as a deterrant from discussing real issues affecting all of us, no matter what our color is.

    Looking forward to hearing more from you in the future.

  9. They might be coming to terms with is but I still find that there are very few people I can have a real discussion on race with that isn’t a fight. I do have friends that we can have real debates over thing s and no matter how much we might disagree its all good because we are friends and understand that you don’t and can’t always see things the same way, but go forbid I have the same conversation with someone else cause all hell goes down. I have found most people have problems with those arguments they want to win not debate so they go for blood and insults when they can’t destroy the others view point rather then be civilized in their disagreement. Granted there are some viewpoints that I can’t do this with, I have problem talking to a communist just like I can’t talk to a Nazi, there is a point where you can’t respectfully disagree, but most people cant tell the difference.

Leave a Reply

