Loving My President…..

Before it’s too late, we really should thank Bush for eight great years of superb wartime leadership.

However; Ann Coulter’s column released tonight is an incredible piece that I think will be used in years down the road once the people of this country start referring to Bush as they do now with Reagan.  Yes, Bush made mistakes.  But overall, he cleaned up a lot of messes left to him by the Clinton administration, most apparently, the relations with our enemies.

The column has a few eye-catching quotes:

I generally don’t write columns about the manifestly obvious, but, yes, the man responsible for keeping Americans safe from another terrorist attack on American soil for nearly seven years now will go down in history as one of America’s greatest presidents.

Produce one person who believed, on Sept. 12, 2001, that there would not be another attack for seven years, and I’ll consider downgrading Bush from “Great” to “Really Good.”

Monthly casualties in Iraq now come in slightly lower than a weekend with Anna Nicole Smith. According to a CNN report last week, for the entire month of May, there were only 19 troop deaths in Iraq. (Last year, five people on average were shot every day in Chicago.) With Iraqi deaths at an all-time low, Iraq is safer than Detroit — although the Middle Eastern food is still better in Detroit.

John McCain should be so lucky as to be running for Bush’s third term. Then he might have a chance.

Those are just a few.  Catch the entire column at anncoulter.com 

18 thoughts on “Loving My President…..

  1. OK, so you’ve come to regret voting for Clinton because you discovered talk radio, which “enlightened” you. Well, I used to listen to all of the talk radio shows too, Limbaugh, O’Reilly, Hannity, Savage, Michael Reagen, I listened EVERYDAY for 3 years. I have always been a Democrat and proud of it, but I was willing to give the other side a chance. At first, I found myself being sympathetic to their views, and actually agreeing with some points. But eventually it became clear that conservatives aren’t interested in fairness, or a balanced view of anything. With a win at all cost attitude, they use fear tactics to scare gullible Americans in middle America into fearing the “scary liberals” who are out to get them, oooh. What a freakin’ joke! And judging by the pictures in your blog header, I think you need some serious therapy there bud!

  2. Right, and Democrats don’t use scare tactics ever, right? OOOH! You’re all going to die with no health care! The Earth is going to burn up and dry up and we’ll be living Mad Max! Republicans want all gays to die horribly!

    Please, give me a break. I’ve been a registered Democrat my entire life, I worked on several election campaigns. Not only is the Democrat party no better with scare tactics (they just try to scare about different things), but they are utter hypocrites when talking about how much they care about anyone.

  3. xscorpion, AFW hit it on the head.

    No scare tactics when it comes to health care!?

    “Oh, we’re headed for the next inferno!!!” (Global Warming)

    “Oh, we’re headed for the next ice age!!!” (the same liberals in the 70’s)

    “Oh, the NSA is listening to everyone’s cell phone calls! Our privacy is being violated!”

    “Oh, the Patriot Act is violating our Civil Rights!” (yet the same ones crying about it fail to produce just one material example of one American’s life being invaded.

    Your crowd are the ones perpetrating fear.

    If both Republicans and Democrats were guilty of using fear tactics, at least ours have actual examples to back our concerns up. 3,000 people actually did die because of Islamic fanaticism. They have attacked us for 20+ years. True, true, true.

    You cannot produce global warming, the next ice age, folks living without health care, one example of an American invaded by the NSA or the big bad Patriot Act.

    Looks like you may have missed a couple of therapy sessions, bud.

  4. HA! Yeah right, AFW is a Democrat! Nice try. How about you two Republican losers visit my blog site THE SCORPION’S TAIL.

  5. I’d be happy to visit your website and engage in discussion with you if the extent of your repartee went beyond “Ha!” and “Republican losers.” Boy if the DNC could only hire you to write their speeches, even an inadequate candidate like Barack Obama would be a guarantee for victory.

    The truth is many people believe in some of the fundamentals of what used to comprise the Democratic party. But now, the only fundamental required is absolute untruth.

    You couldn’t possibly win on the merit of common sense. So, I propose you answer one thing written in Coulter’s column and then I’ll consider visiting your web site.

    Aside from that, if I wanted this kind of repartee, I’d visit the local welfare office for exchanges in the waiting room.

  6. Is this the same Dimocratic loving party that in 2000 called George Bush a murderer, had James Byrd’s daughter say “it’s just as though my dad was dragged to death again”, even though the State of Texas sentenced two of the perpetrators to death, one to a life sentence, and accused Republicans of believing blacks only 3/5 of a citizen?

    The same loving Dimocratic party that accuses the Republican party of stealing the elderly’s social security, though for 40 years a Dimocratically controlled Congress bankrupted it?

    The same loving party that trots out Jeremiah Wright, Al Sharpton, the NAACP, The Most Reverend Vanilla Ice, and Shakedown Jackson to race bait, race pimp, and do everything it collectively can to cause racial strife, including its currently elected nominee’s best friends and spiritual advisors?

    I don’t know how much the Republicans scare folks into votes. I suppose that is debatable. But I do not that anybody that doesn’t believe the Dimocratic party makes the mighty attempt to construct fear is either a liar or certifiably insane.

    Fear and negativity are the Dimocratic platform. They are devoid of ideas besides raising taxes, more government, and believing abortion a sacrament.

  7. So I can’t be a Democrat because I don’t agree with you and I think you make arguments like a 13 year old girl in public school?

    That is utterly ridiculous. Now you are insulting Democrats by acting like anyone who can string a coherent sentence together and has some kind of moral fiber has to be a Republican.

    Give it a rest – my first political job was cold calling people for Alan Cranston (check his party on wikipedia, dude). I was about 8 years old.

    At some point we grow up and realize that being an American is more important than being a member of a political party. Just ask Joe Lieberman.

    “Scare tactics” has got to be the most overused and ridiculous line in politics today. You want scare tactics? Watch what happens if my kids try to run into a busy street. I can guarantee it won’t happen a second time. Are you going to deride that kind of action, too? I mean, I used SCARE TACTICS to make sure my kids stayed out of danger…

    The thing is, that there are some things we should be afraid of. You should be more worried about the people who try to tell you that the fact that there are people out there who want you to die just for being American is merely SCARE TACTICS you don’t need to pay attention to.

    Why does your life matter so little to them?

  8. Airforcewife,

    If you comment from above is addressed to me, and it’s hard to tell because you appear to be two different people from one post to the next, there are many good Democrats. And they are generally called Reagan Democrats as Zell Miller will attest. Ronald Reagan wasn’t too bad himself and my wife, a registered Democrat absolutely the best.

    So I can’t be a Democrat because I don’t agree with you and I think you make arguments like a 13 year old girl in public school?

    I reread my post because it was done quickly and it doesn’t appear to be from a 13 year old. However, I have been known on occasion to ramble…I could make some real shots at that last post but will holster it for now.

    But I stand by my statements about the collective Dimocratic party and its platform. If think Obama the weakest candidate I have witnessed in my lifetime. He’s a sound blurb; a cliche of half truths and some outright falsehoods, surrounded by many of the dregs of America. If you think me wrong, please prove to me where my statements unfactual.

    One correction: the correct terminology is bankrupt; not bankrupted. Mea culpa…I will be the first to admit, without a preview button, there’s no telling what will show the first time.

  9. Oh man! Where to begin! Let’s see, first, the reason my other post was limited to “HA!” and “LOSERS” was becasue I really didn’t want to take up too much space on your blog with my ranting. But now, I think you deserve it! You criticize me for name calling and then turn around and do exactly the same thing yourself! Typical Republican arrogance and narrow mindedness! As for the far left wing fringe elements active in the Dem party, yes, guys like Sharpton and Jackson are not my choices for who best represents the party, and I seriously question their loyalty to the party to begin with. They do not represent the Democratic party any more than Jerry Fallwell and the extreme religious right wackos represented the Republicans, or do you disagree? And when all else fails Republicans like TEX up there trot out the “hypocrisy” card, with whiney crap about Dems, the supposedly “loving” party (a label, by the way, pasted on them by guess who, yeah, Republicans) calling Bush a murderer, as if that’s supposed to win some sort argument? Newflash pal, I wouldn’t shed one tear if everyone I dislike was totally and utterly destroyed! Oh, and that includes Osama Bin Laden, Al Quida, Hamas, North Korea, and every Republican who has ruthlessly destroyed this country to benefit their big business, corporate, big oil partners in crime. If you think that Republicans give a crap about the plight of he working middle class in this country you are all DILLUSIONAL and brainwashed! AFW who apparently has nothing to say other than there are people out there who want to kill Americans- NO KIDDING! Ask yourself this question brainiac; WHY DO THEY WANT TO? WHY ARE WE A HATED TARGET? Do some historical reaserch and you might just get a clue! You want an answer to Coulter’s PATHETIC article you so proudly quote? First, I’ll use your argument; can you PROVE that another terrorist attack would have occured had Dubyuh not been elected? Do you have evidence that a Democratic president would have “allowed” an attack to happen? No, you don’t. Second, amazingly, Coulter sites statistics of ONLY 19 US deaths in Irag for May. Only 19! I’m sure to the families of those 19 Americans that number may as well be 19 million! Or don’t you get it? Would you like to be the one to have to tell these parents that their son or daughter is never coming back? But hey, it’s ONLY 19! We can afford to spill the blood of a few thousand young Americans so long as we get to blow up some muslims, who may or may not have had anything to do with 9/11, sure. ONE American casualty is TOO MANY in a war that was packaged and sold by a president who’s motives were first to find nonexistant WMDs. Then it became about “Liberating the poor, downtrodden people of Irag”, as if that’s somehow our resposibility, and suddenly 9/11 wasn’t on the map. Suddenly, it was all about evil Saddam. American’s with short attention spans (i.e. Republicans) fell for it! Why? Because no matter what arguments Republicans use to justify the war or their veiwpoints on it, the bottomline is conservatives want blood, conservatives want to feel powerful, conservatives want to strut around a play badass. And if that means thousands of our soldiers die in an illegal war, so be it, because hey, we’ll rationalize it by saying that their making the “ultimate sacrifice for thier country”, and their “heroes” that are “protecting our freedom”. I have personally known two young men who enlisted in the military. The first named Rob, said he went in to get benefits and an education, he cared nothing about “Protecting our freedom”. The second, named Jay, said he went in hoping there would be a war so that he could “kill someone legally”(his own words). He was sentenced to 8 years in prison for armed robbery after being discharged. So if you think this war is some sort of “noble” historical endeavor, quite frankly, you need help. And you say that Dems like Obama will “bankrupt” America with their “spending ” plans. Really? What the hell do you think this war is doing? it is costing MILLIONS of dollars a day to taxpayers! But you loyal conservatives don’t complain about that, do you? Why? Because no payment is too high when Republicans get to kill “evil” people and be badasses, right? So let’s just bankrupt America the Republican way, right? At least that way, some “evil” muslims die in the process, right?! In closing, I will make a prediction that I truly hope I will live to see, and that is that someday America will embark on the road to progress, and regain it’s stature in the world as the leader of democracy. The stature that George W. Bush, has blatantly and carelessly destroyed. And when America does regain that stature, thanks to Democrats, conservatives will be dragged kicking and screaming into the future of progress whether they like it or not.

  10. No, Tex, I’m sorry. I should have been more clear about where I was directing my comments. I was replying to “xscorpionx”.

    I can handle arguments I don’t agree with, but I do have a minimum standard of coherency.

    I thought about replying to his latest installment, too, but I could only get about 1/4 of the way through it before I got a sudden urge to whip out the purple correcting pen I used on the essays of my Middle School students. And, really, my Middle School essay correcting days are done.

    I decided to just stop reading instead.

  11. Newflash pal, I wouldn’t shed one tear if everyone I dislike was totally and utterly destroyed! Oh, and that includes Osama Bin Laden, Al Quida, Hamas, North Korea, and every Republican who has ruthlessly destroyed this country to benefit their big business, corporate, big oil partners in crime.

    As a Conservative, am I supposed to take people who make statements like this seriously? This sounds like a seriously deranged individual, three steps into the psychiatric ward. High doses of lithium would be my prognosis, brought on by meth psychosis.

    Out of morbid curiosity, I might visit the Hitler youth’s website for grins now. Anybody this unhinged is always good for a laugh and makes an easy target. But I wouldn’t recommend it for the weak of heart.

    P.S. – Can any rational individual here tell me what DILLUSIONAL means? A mirage of pickles?

  12. airforcewife // June 12, 2008 at 3:37 pm,

    That’s no problem. At first, I thought “what the hell?”

    Because I basically was parroting what you said so well in your first post.

  13. (Please pardon the NUMEROUS misspellings of the following quotes) My answers are in bold.

    “They do not represent the Democratic party any more than Jerry Fallwell and the extreme religious right wackos represented the Republicans, or do you disagree?”

    I don’t believe in the phrase “religious right.” I think it was a moniker developed by the media and by liberals to denounce anyone who believed in a higher being or favored tax cuts. Don’t believe me? Pull up every NY Times article with the phrase “religious right” in it, and come on back.

    “I wouldn’t shed one tear if everyone I dislike was totally and utterly destroyed! Oh, and that includes Osama Bin Laden, Al Quida, Hamas, North Korea, and every Republican who has ruthlessly destroyed this country to benefit their big business, corporate, big oil partners in crime.”
    • “WHY DO THEY WANT TO? WHY ARE WE A HATED TARGET?”

    Ahhh, you’re not going to shed a tear, but first of all manage to clump them in the same group as “Republicans” (fellow Americans) then you immediately sell out your own point by making excuses for terrorism by asserting. “Why do they want to?” As if America instigated it. Let’s see, excuses for fanatics who blow up women and children, but DARN THOSE REPUBLICANS!

    “If you think that Republicans give a crap about the plight of he working middle class in this country you are all DILLUSIONAL and brainwashed!”

    Who is the “working class?” I got news for you little liberal, as it stands in America right now, the middle class pay on average of 8% of their income. The folks making over 100K per year; however, are paying 33% and are responsible for 70% of what is retained by the Treasury. Tell me, how much more do you want them to pay? Poor people of course pay no tax. They survive based on the tax paid by the “evil rich” which of course is exempt from income tax.

    I’m always humored when Democrats whine about “tax cuts for the rich.” HOW IN THE HELL CAN WE CUT TAXES ON PEOPLE WHO DON’T PAY ANY IN THE FIRST PLACE!? THE “RICH” ARE THE ONLY ONES PAYING IT!

    This year’s stimulus payment for example was regarded as a tax rebate. But that evil Republican in the White House caved into Democratic caterwauling by extending the “rebate” to social security recipients and the poor. A REBATE ON WHAT? THEY DIDN’T PAY ANYTHING?

    It’s not like I’m a tax accountant or anything – oh wait, YES I AM!

    “First, I’ll use your argument; can you PROVE that another terrorist attack would have occured had Dubyuh not been elected? Do you have evidence that a Democratic president would have “allowed” an attack to happen?”

    Yes I do, 9/11 happened because of inadequate Democrats who ignored it for eight years prior. I also love how you disregard George Stephanopolous in 1997 advising Clinton to assassinate Saddam.

    “Coulter sites statistics of ONLY 19 US deaths in Irag for May. Only 19!”

    Thanks for pointing that out! She also points out that more crime is happening in Detroit and some of the United States’ major cities. I can tell success really bothers you. We lost 3,000 brave men who have accomplished so much. We lost 300,000 in WW2. Comparing the numbers as you Democrats love to do in the case of phony CBS news polls, one could never deny the stunning success of this war.

    “Liberating the poor, downtrodden people of Irag”, as if that’s somehow our resposibility, and suddenly 9/11 wasn’t on the map. Suddenly, it was all about evil Saddam.

    Liberals endless mantra about “Where’s Osama?” is so boring. You don’t even recognize the fact that we sustained 20+ years of attacks on our interests (most during the Clinton administration). It’s a swamp, and whether or not you like it, we’re cleaning it up. Dry your eyes and quit being such a girl.

    “The first named Rob, said he went in to get benefits and an education, he cared nothing about “Protecting our freedom”.”

    That’s his problem. Ask AFW about her husband? Is he there just for the educational benefits? Perhaps Rob should have stayed at home and paid for his own education if he did not intend to serve his country.

    “The second, named Jay, said he went in hoping there would be a war so that he could “kill someone legally”(his own words). He was sentenced to 8 years in prison for armed robbery after being discharged.”

    That’s his problem. Is this the part of the show where liberals start to reveal their hatred of the troops by portraying them all as losers who enter the armed forces to do evil? Do you know anyone who joined the armed forces with the nobility required to do so? Doesn’t sound like it to me?

    “What the hell do you think this war is doing? it is costing MILLIONS of dollars a day to taxpayers!”

    Quit crying. The first thing tax revenue should be spent on is protecting this country, not funding jobs to idiots who are studying the warming effects of the planet.

    “And when America does regain that stature, thanks to Democrats, conservatives will be dragged kicking and screaming into the future of progress whether they like it or not.”

    Like the “progress” Clinton made on Monica’s dress? (The same guy your DNC is turning on now). Like the “progress” Democrats made with the Iranian hostage crisis rescue? Like the “progress” Carter made when he allowed the Shah of Iran to be overthrown by Islamic fanatics starting all of this in the first place by giving Islamic extremism its first strong foothold. (I know, but you really hate Osama, right?)

    Well, your definition of “progress” and mine are far different.

    So in conclusion, I can only say what one would to you in the aftermath of your grade-school girlish tantrum:

    “HA, Liberal Losers!”

    And as Ann did point out, there isn’t a liberal in the country worthy of kissing GWB’s rearend.

  14. XSCORPIONX said:

    “With a win at all cost attitude, they use fear tactics to scare gullible Americans in middle America into fearing the “scary liberals” who are out to get them, oooh.”

    Yes, I think we should just partially win. Yes, XSCORPIONX, we should let the terrorists have just as much a chance at winning – that’s “fairness” and a “balanced view”, right?

    Most people I know who live in fear usually are the appeasers.

  15. XSCORPIONX, the global warming crap isn’t scare tactics, is it? It is the utter caring about human beings by the Democrat Party, right?

    Give me a break.

  16. DD good to see you. Short and to the point as always.

    Tex and AFW it seems had all the fun with our little moonbat friend. I think actual words – not misspelled – scared him off.

    😉

Leave a Reply

