Taking A Break

You may have noticed that I haven’t been posting a lot lately.  I’m dealing with some issues right now, and will be making some changes over the next couple of weeks.  Consequently, I won’t have a lot of time for posting.  And right now I honestly don’t feel the passion that guides my posts.  So I’m taking a hiatus for a short time.  I’ll be back with you all in 2-3 weeks.  I may check in from time-to-time.  And any of you can always drop me an email.

My health is good even if my heart and soul are a little broken.  So don’t worry about that. Sometimes life throws you some curveballs.  All you can do is try to deal with what happens and move on.  That’s where I stand right now.  Just know that I love ya all and appreciate the family of folks that we have on this site.  Welcome to Mel.  Looks like she’s doing a great job.  She and Steve will keep you company, and I’ll be back soon.

 

Better that the devil should not be called
If you wanna wed the devil’s daughter
I pray to the Lord on high to set you free
Better you decide to cut him loose
Than to ride on the cunning line
I pray to the Lord on high to rescue me

No one should go through hard times
No one should live in sorrow
Got to face the darker skies
Got to lift your head up high

Yahoo! ah higher, higher, higher
Yahoo! ah find your way unto the Lord
Ah higher, higher, higher
Yahoo! ah find your way unto the Lord

To run where the devil would fear to tread
Got to put your money where your heart is
I pray to the Lord on high to set you free
Whether you decide to trade your soul
For a little of the devil’s gold
I pray to the Lord on high to rescue me

No one should feel so low down
And give into sweet temptation
Got to lift your head up high
Got to face the darker skies

Yahoo! ah higher, higher, higher
Yahoo! ah find your way unto the Lord
Ah higher, higher, higher
Yahoo! ah find your way unto the Lord
Yahoo! ah higher, higher, higher
Yahoo! ah find your way unto the Lord

Yahoo! ah higher, higher, higher
Yahoo! ah find your way unto the Lord

When you look around and find yourself
Between the devil and the deep blue sea
I pray to the Lord on high to set you free
If there’s trouble on your mind when you sleep at night
Won’t you come and put your trust in me
And I pray to the Lord on high to rescue me

No one should go through hard times
No one should live in sorrow
Got to face the darker skies
Got to lift your head up high

“Yahoo” by Erasure

8 thoughts on “Taking A Break

  1. Thanks to everyone for the good wishes and kind words. Six more days, and I’ll be in a better situation. I’ll be back before you know it. Take care and keep the faith.

Leave a Reply

