Oprah’s Diss

The Big O has decided that GOP VP candidate Sarah Palin isn’t welcome on her show.  Drudge has been playing up apparent controversy in the Oprah Winfrey camp as to whether Palin should be invited on or not.  Oprah issued a categorical denial of Drudge’s assertion.

“The item in today’s ‘Drudge Report’ is categorically untrue,” Winfrey said in a written statement provided to ABCNews.com. “There has been absolutely no discussion about having Sarah Palin on my show.

“At the beginning of the presidential campaign, when I decided that I was going to take my first public stance in support of a candidate, I made the decision not to use my show as a platform for any of the candidates,” Winfrey wrote.

Oprah has every right to do as she pleases.  It’s her ridiculous show.  And she is admittedly in the bag for Obama (he was on twice).  I just think that such a move alienates a lot of women who appear to be excited about the prospect of a woman working the floors of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue.

On the other hand, I’m with Rush.  I’m not sure I want to see Sarah on the Oprah show or any like shows for that matter.  She doesn’t need to sell out to celebrity.  She’s her own woman and stands counter to the principles of the media elite.  In fact, I’m pretty much of the opinion that she’s too damned good for Oprah.

 

One thought on “Oprah’s Diss

  1. Far too good for that bloated opinionated “Talk show host.” Oprah is a true example of racism. She has never taken a side. Never felt compelled to speak up for the Clinton’s who were very vocal minority supporters. But the first inexperienced black man that comes along and Ol’ Harpo is falling all over herself to campaign for him.

    Just a little wake up call to America…There is no such thing as reverse racism. Its all the same thing RACISM. I’m a man of very mixed ethnical lineage, but i’m still offended when Mrs. Obama refers to a fellow American as Whitey.
    The same as I am when an ignorant fool refers to someone as jap, spic, chink, wet back, or nigger. Its all offensive and it bothers me.

    So enough with the double standards. Enough with the lies. Stop pretendingthat you have the slightest interest in what he has to say Oprah. We all know that all you see is the color of his skin.

Leave a Reply

