Palin Winning Over Liberal California?

This is so exciting.  Palin drew a massive 20,000+ crowd in California today. 

She also drew a massive crowd in Colorado. 

  • $1,000 to get into the doors
  • $2,500 to get your picture taken with her
  • $25,000 to sit with her and talk over coffee

Voters were thrilled to hand it over to a good cause and those who didn’t have it sat outside in the parking lot loyal with thousands of signs and cheers for Sarah.

Of course, 100 liberal voters got up to go protest.

My question is, shouldn’t she be spending this time in Michigan, Florida, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, etc.?

While it would be pretty incredible taking California, I don’t see that happening. 

But one thing remains, Sarah is the rock star in this election and she’s reaching Americans thousands of voters at a time.

She was even introduced by a National Organization of Women leader today in California.

10 thoughts on “Palin Winning Over Liberal California?

  1. Awesome video. The response from the crowd is very encouraging.

    I am new to this website, and I appreciate the commentary and news items. It rough in the wilderness of being gay, conservative, and a christian.

    Steve, Philip, and Mel – keep up the good work.

    As a side note, does anyone know of a gay conservative/republican dating website? It is hard to find like minded people. And, I apologize in advance for using this forum to ask about dating websites.

    Thanks to all.

  2. We have thirty days for the young to discover they’ve been deceived. That’s Baraq’s ‘sukut’ or current line of credit.
    The older we get, when we’ve been taken, we only say to ourselves we should’ve known better.
    Young people become outraged. That’s what we need, compromise of Baraq’s myth, very badly.
    Ironically; both Baraq the horse and Baraq the candidate are myths.

  3. As much as I would jump for joy, I don’t see California going red. It is a good place to come and raise money!

    I know Sarah Palin is doing a great job because they hate, hate, HATE her in the ultra liberal San Francisco area. That is a great sign. I’ve lived here for 19 years and I’ve never seen a Republican VP candidate raise such emotions.

  4. “As a side note, does anyone know of a gay conservative/republican dating website? It is hard to find like minded people. And, I apologize in advance for using this forum to ask about dating websites.”

    I don’t know of any websites. But I know this. Bee yourself. You are not the only conservative out there. Keep in mind some people don’t care about politics when picking a life partner. Politics can be one of those things people agree to disagree on.

    I have very liberal friends. We agree to disagree on politics. They can’t change me. I can’t change them.

  5. Re: John in CA

    I have always been myself. And, like you, I have friends from all walks of life. Not trying to change anyone, even you. However, when it comes to dating, I prefer different criteria. Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

