Liberals Showing Their Desire to “Unite” over Mukasey

Sadly, this evening. Attorney General Michael Mukasey collapsed during a speech as shown in the video above.  Adding insult to pain, liberals have shown up on their favorite blogs to demonstrate Barack Obama and John McCain’s calls for Americans to unite behind one President to “fix up the country” (Obama, 11/17/2008).

Over at the Huffington Post:

(In response to other non-desirable messages)

I understand the lack of empathy or sympathy for AG Mukasey from a whole lot of people, but we remember that there’s nothing wrong having empathy/sympathy for the sick or the ill even if they are your enemy, or someone one who might not necessarily deserve it, that doesn’t make us weak, that makes us stronger. It takes no effort to love our loved ones or hate our enemies, but it takes a strong person to feel for your enemies. I hope Mr. Mukasey is doing good, my thoughts and prayers are with him and his family.

And just to make it clear, I’m a 100% democrat, opposed to the illegitamate Bush presidency from day 1, and was a Obama campaign volunteer.

Over at the Daily Kos:

This man has allowed war criminals and fascist traitors to remain in office. His long distinguished career has been soiled by his deference to the heinous criminals that he suffered to remain in office.

Make your peace Mukasey. If not now, when?

I have no sympathy whatsoever for him. If he suffers, then perhaps he can at last come to grips with his mortality and make his last days in office meaningful. If not, then BURN IN HELL for all I care. If he recovers and makes no action against these vile abominations, then he deserves whatever reward awaits him in the next world. Perhaps he will be reborn as a rat. If he dies tomorrow, then I’ll be glad he has met his reward.

 

And at CrooksandLiars:

“The president has him in his thoughts and will be kept apprised and hopes that he will be back up and at ’em again soon.”

“’em” is covering the crimes of King George and Co. Sorry, no sympathy, no quarter. This man, by refusing to investigate the Bush crime syndicate, is a criminal.

Accountable only to God and King George, Mukasey was providing cover for the criminals who appointed him by attempting to rewrite history. History itself would have none of it. God Himself couldn’t stomach the lies.

Do you folks remember when Teddy Kennedy was rushed to the hospital months back?  Did conservatives react this way?

As the Obama disaster unfolds, all we’ll need is truth.  It’s our duty as Americans to show their President and his administration the same love and unity they gave ours for eight years.

16 thoughts on “Liberals Showing Their Desire to “Unite” over Mukasey

  1. You know, every single one of the people you listed screamed bloody murder when I posted earlier this year about Ted Kennedy’s condition. I wasn’t nearly as vehement about that as these people are about Mukasey; pretty much all I said was that I had little respect for Ted as a lawmaker, but I hoped for the best for him and his family.

    The hate mail I received in response was astounding. People were absolutely rabid that I used my platform to point out what I believed he’d done wrong; they said I was a hypocrite and couldn’t be believed when I wished Kennedy well, and every single one of them demanded an apology.

    I wonder how many of those idiots were featured in the “How Obama Got Elected” video…

  2. “Do you folks remember when Teddy Kennedy was rushed to the hospital months back? Did conservatives react this way?”

    No. We have class and respect.

  3. It’s our duty as Americans to show their President and his administration the same love and unity they gave ours for eight years.

    You guys really are into divisive politics, aren’t you?

    Newsflash: We are ALL Americans and we ALL share the same president. Agree to disagree on the issues. That’s the beauty of America. But for freaksakes, acting as if we’re two different countries is sad, and what is wrong with this country.

    If you do have class and respect, show it! And grow up!

  4. If you do have class and respect, show it! And grow up!
    Well, you know, with you providing such a fine example and all how could we not? Because talking down to people and lecturing them just works so well. I mean, it really does make people want to see your side of it.

    I mean, for goodness sake, it would be just too much to say that the left have been slavering idiots in regards to Pres. Bush wouldn’t it? And that they really have no money in the karma jar to draw on in respect to giving P.E. Obama some slack, right?

    Do as I say, not as I did…

  5. AFW absolutely.

    Virgo, I challenge you to say one nice thing about President Bush.

    Tell us he prevented an attack. Mention the various stimulus packages he sent out.

    Mention the various tax cuts.

    Mention record low unemployment for the better part of those eight years.

    One nice thing. In another thread on this very blog you said that one would have to have been around in the last eight years to vote against conservatives.

    Okay, was non-divisive? What precisely did you mean?

    Seems to me, Bush did much to counter your selective-divisivness.

    You didn’t mind “divisive” for the last eight years, why should you care now?

    And better yet, why should we?

  6. Let me tell you all something right now. I will show this new “President” the same “respect” that libs and Dems showed our President for the last 8 years.

    You wanna see divisive? I’m there. I will (and I hope Steve and Mel will) hold Obama accountable for every misstep he makes. I will not hold back. And the readers of this blog will see every mistake boldly posted on this blog.

    Republicans and Conservatives won’t get anywhere by playing nice. I know that’s not very Christian, but it’s time to fight for our values.

    I played nice during the elections. Steve got upset at me and vice-versa. But Steve was right. It’s time to go full-throttle ahead and attack the left. And there is no room for RINOs or others.

    We need to launch a full-scale Conservative assault and take no prisoners.

  7. AFW and everyone else (Dang, I am the only Lib here LOL)

    If you do have class and respect, show it! And grow up!
    Well, you know, with you providing such a fine example and all how could we not? Because talking down to people and lecturing them just works so well. I mean, it really does make people want to see your side of it.

    I was simply repeating what John said here… It was to show the silliness of it all. You say that you have class but your actions don’t show that.

    Do you really think it’s challenging for me to think of good things about Bush? Wow. You don’t know me. I have defended him on my blog – especially during the Katrina crisis.

    Here goes:

    – Bush is funny, and appears to have a nice personality

    – He took us to Afghanistan

    – He sent loads of money and support to suffering countries during times of disaster.

    That’s what I have seem him do well. I may disagree with your perceptions of him. But you did mention taxes which I found ironic because when he became president, my paychecks have gotten thinner – more taxes. Oh yes, hun. More taxes with Bush. Even Republican talk radio goes on about how he’s not a fiscal conservative. That and his stance on illegal immigration caused outrage among traditional conservatives. Neocons think he is perfect in every possible way – poo poo pretty pink and all….

    That’s all I can think of for now. As I said before, I take heat from both sides because I am not a slave to either party.

    In another thread on this very blog you said that one would have to have been around in the last eight years to vote against conservatives.

    I was saying that in relation to his 23% approval rating. Is it not any wonder why a Dem won this time around?

    Okay, was non-divisive? What precisely did you mean?

    Scroll up. I had specifically quoted the phrase that I found divisive.

    When I speak of divisive politics, I am talking about those words that purposefully serve only to further divide the American people.

    But Steve was right. It’s time to go full-throttle ahead and attack the left.

    How is attacking the left going to get McCain/Palin elected? Or … what is the purpose of attacking the left? All this hate only incites more hate and will cause us to attack YOU back. If you think the left are just going to lay down and take it while you insult us left, right, and center, you’re dreaming. We will fight back. And I’ll be a part of that fight.

    And for the record, I’ll will call out Obama when I find him wrong as well.

    Then we have a virtual civil war – just without the guns. Exactly what purpose does that serve?

    I can understand protesting like the liberals did against the war. I can understand simple protesting in general. But viciously attacking random liberals because they voted for Obama will get you nowhere.

    We need to launch a full-scale Conservative assault and take no prisoners.

    This is one of the many reason why the McPalin ticket failed. The only way you guys think you can win anything is via smear campaigns.

    Not saying that my side doesn’t do that, but if you look at the Obama campaign vs the McCain campaign, the difference is outstanding in the professionalism of the candidates. The nastiness disappointed many Americans. As you can see, the meanness did not help McPalin win. So, what makes you think a miracle is going to happen?

    Before anyone says anything, I’m not talking about the supporters, I am talking about the campaign strategies and the candidates.

    You know the saying, “You catch more flies with honey – not vinegar”.

  8. Replying to myself:

    You know the saying, “You catch more flies with honey – not vinegar”.

    Ok. I am a bit of a hypocrite here as my own writing style is very vinegarish, so…….. It’s still a good saying, though, isn’t it? LOL

    I guess I am divided between “why can’t we all just get along” because we are all Americans and “F*** U back for ………”

    You guys are at least nice enough to allow alternative views here by other Libs. There are so many blogs that will block dissent even the most innocuous. So, I appreciate you all for that.

  9. virgomonkey, I would really appreciate it if you stopped projecting what you BELIEVE conservatives are like onto what conservatives are really like.

    For instance, I’m not a Republican. I’m not even traditionally conservative.

    Second – aside from Steve’s statement that we should give as good as we got in regards to the treatment of P.E. Obama and Pres. Bush, just where is Obama being treated disrespectfully here? Are there pictures comparing him to a chimp? Nope, but plenty of those on left blogs about Bush. Are people calling him silly names? Are people here even calling him “Barry” as was his preference in school? No, he’s being called “P.E. (president elect)”, Senator, or just Obama (as is appropriate via newspaper style manuals). Bush was referred to as “W” even by his supporters because he encouraged such displays of familiarity. Obama does not, and no one here is going against that. That is because people here are POLITE. And CIVIL. Which is something that the left still has to learn.

    Anyone here calling for Obama’s death, humiliation, or indictment for crimes? No.

    So get off your high horse with your lectures about how to behave. People are behaving just fine, it’s you who wants to try to somehow show you are “better”.

    I have tremendously significant disagreements with P.E. Obama and I also have every right as a voting American and someone who has sent her husband off to fight in war twice (third time coming up this summer) to voice them. Particularly if I do so without name-calling.

    To voice my disagreements is not “divisive”, it is my duty. I can’t “come together” with someone I believe has ideas that will radically affect the country I love enough to give up any semblence of my own desires to follow my husband around every couple of years while he serves. I have principals that I will not compromise, and some silly call for “unity” right out of 1984 isn’t enough to make me abandon them.

    And as for protests, honey, I’m the protest queen. I’ve been to DC protests, NYC protests, San Francisco protests, Sacramento Protests, and a few in between. And I don’t plan to stop.

    Everyone here is adults, and not a single person is so far below you that your lectures are warranted. My mother and grandmother are allowed to lecture me. That’s it. Everyone else needs to treat me like an adult and not like a wayward 8th grader.

    Unless you can do that, there’s no further need for discussion with you.

  10. Virgo, you wanna point out smear campaigns? How about Obama’s campaign releasing a video chastising McCain for his inability to send email, as if he’s an idiot? He knows how, he just can’t use his hands properly to do so himself. All the magazine articles about Palin’s daughter’s pregnancy? Accusations that the new baby was actually Palin’s daughter’s, and they were covering for her? It is amazing to me how many people out there knew all the smear stories about Sarah Palin and how nearly NONE of them were able to answer questions about Obama’s ties to Bill Ayers, how he won his first election, or his wife’s comments about being proud of America for the first time in her adult life. That was one hell of a smear campaign, eh?

    Obama didn’t win in a landslide. He won convincingly, but it wasn’t a landslide, nor did we see a record turnout. He won by a single percentage point more than Bush did in 2004. The numbers showed that a lot of registered Republicans just stayed home on election day because they couldn’t bring themselves to plug their noses and vote for Juan McAmnesty.

    That’s okay, though. Next time around we’ll give ’em Palin and Jindal, and we WILL see a landslide. If we’re still able to vote, that is.

  11. Philip, Steve and Mel – I’m right there with you guys on holding Obama’s feet to the fire. I blogged about that myself. All we have heard for the last eight years is that Bush stole two elections, Bush lied and millions died and eight years of failed policies. Believe me, President Bush pissed me off many times and I had the honesty to admit that. But Obama is a whole new thing. His transition team is trying to downplay all the promises so people won’t be so disappointed when they find out that Obama is not the messiah. But I remember every impossible promise, the swooning and passing out crowds, The Floridian who proclaimed she wouldn’t have to worry about her mortgage or gas anymore, the woman who declared that everything will only get better now and I will remember that an elementary school renamed itself for a man who has yet to prove himself (via deeds or even his birth certificate) and even take the oath of office.

    It is going to be a long and arduous four years, but it will only be by the work of those faithful to the tenets of the Founding Fathers that America will still be some semblence of itself in 2012. I’m hoping! (in something real)

  12. I’m with you there–Bush wasn’t the criminal they painted him, but he wasn’t an angel, either. When I saw him on the evening news doing the sword dance with the Saudi royals I nearly blew a gasket. His refusal to step up and call for immigration enforcement irritated the hell outta me.

    Then again, maybe I was just mad at ‘im for not being the true conservative I thought he was.

    😉

  13. Second – aside from Steve’s statement that we should give as good as we got in regards to the treatment of P.E. Obama and Pres. Bush, just where is Obama being treated disrespectfully here?

    He isn’t. Did I imply he was?

    Nope, but plenty of those on left blogs about Bush.

    Just as you don’t want me lumping you [whatever you call yourselves] in with the mainstream neocons, it would be nice if you didn’t lump liberals in with the far Left.

    Anyone here calling for Obama’s death, humiliation, or indictment for crimes? No.

    Did I imply that somewhere? Did you actually read any text that I was replying to? That’s what blockquoting is for, right?

    So get off your high horse with your lectures about how to behave. People are behaving just fine, it’s you who wants to try to somehow show you are “better”.

    Hmm… I certainly don’t think I am better. What I type into the comment section is dissent. Since when did dissent equate to “feeling better than everyone else” exactly?

    I have tremendously significant disagreements with P.E. Obama and I also have every right as a voting American and someone who has sent her husband off to fight in war twice (third time coming up this summer) to voice them. Particularly if I do so without name-calling.

    Who is trying to stop you?

    To voice my disagreements is not “divisive”, it is my duty. I can’t “come together” with someone I believe has ideas that will radically affect the country I love enough to give up any semblence of my own desires to follow my husband around every couple of years while he serves. I have principals that I will not compromise, and some silly call for “unity” right out of 1984 isn’t enough to make me abandon them.

    Whoa. Wow. You argument against me here is reeking of paranoia. I wasn’t even replying to you. My reply was to Steve. And I quoted him. Clearly, you didn’t read what I had written and are feeling unnecessarily persecuted.

    Basically, all I was saying to Steve was that Obama is OUR president, not just the Liberal’s president. Good Lord….. Amazing how you take one thought and build it into something else to suit your own needs.

    And as for protests, honey, I’m the protest queen. I’ve been to DC protests, NYC protests, San Francisco protests, Sacramento Protests, and a few in between. And I don’t plan to stop.

    Once again, love. Who’s trying to stop you?

  14. Mel:

    Virgo, you wanna point out smear campaigns? How about Obama’s campaign releasing a video chastising McCain for his inability to send email, as if he’s an idiot?

    Did I say that Obama didn’t put out smear campaigns? No. I was comparing both of them. The smearing was WORSE in the McCain campaign.

    I also specifically mentioned the campaigns strategiesNOT THE SUPPORTERS. Just the campaigns.

Leave a Reply

