The End Times Draw Near

I continue to watch in awe and amazement at the cabinet that President Obama is assembling.  Yes, that’s right.  Say it with me – “President Obama.”  Hurts doesn’t it?  Can you believe that we have arrived at this sorry place in American history?  Look at the characters he has brought up (or is about to bring up) from the pits of Hell to serve him.

Hillary Clinton, Bill Richardson, Tom Daschle, Eric Holder, Rahm Emanuel, Janet Napolitano. 

I was going to go down the list and give a detailed rundown on each person.  But it’s pointless.  My head is spinning.  Does anyone understand the implications here?

 Bill Richardson gave us a nuclear North Korea.  Holder was the #2 in the Clinton Justice Department who urged the pardon of Marc Rich.  Tom Daschle is a leftist, Senate has-been who will push through universal health care (or some version thereof).  Emanuel is a fierce partisan who sends dead fish to people and stabs knives into furniture in order to make his point.  Napolitano is an utterly unqualified governor who will be entrusted with protecting us from another 9/11.

And Hillary?  Dear God.  I dismissed her chances, but now it seems to be happening.  What the hell are Obama and Hill thinking?  I will still say that I could think of worse possibilities for the State Department.  But I just can’t fathom this.  I hope this one comes back to bite him.

Folks, we made a mistake.  We didn’t rally behind Fred Thompson, Duncan Hunter or another true conservative.  Then, when they were gone, we didn’t get behind Mitt Romney.  That left us with McCain.  We tried to get behind him, but it didn’t work.  And now we have President Obama, Secretary of State Clinton, Chief of Staff Emanuel, Secretary of Commerce Richardson, Attorney General Holder, Secretary of Homeland Security Napolitano, Secretary Of Health and Human Sevices Daschle.

See where I am going?

I’m sick at my stomach and afraid of who Obama will appoint next.  You think it’s too soon to think about 2010 or 2012?  Think again.  We better start thinking now.  And we better think fast.  This shit is getting heavy, and we’re about to be steeped and entrenched in a dangerous scary place.  This cast of characters is frightening.  And it will only get worse.

Now Steve.  Now my head is exploding.

11 thoughts on “The End Times Draw Near

  1. […] The End Times Draw Near I continue to watch in awe and amazement at the cabinet that President Obama is assembling.  Yes, that’s right.  Say it with me – “President Obama.”  Hurts doesn’t it?  Can you believe that we have arrived at this sorry place in American history?  Look at the characters he has brought up (or is about to bring up) from the pits of Hell to serve him. Hillary Clinton, Bill Richardson, Tom Daschle, Eric Holder, Rahm Emanuel, Janet Napolitano.  I was going to go down the list and give a detailed […]

  2. I have an unpopular opinion on Hillary being appointed SecState.

    I think it’s the best appointment he can or will make.

    I didn’t say the best appointment that would EVER occur, I think it is the best we can get under P.E. Obama. Here’s why:

    1) With Sen. Clinton out of the Senate, her steam is not behind the Obama healthcare plan, and out of domestic issues period.

    2) She is considerably more hawkish than P.E. Obama. In fact, she’s kinda more hawkish than John McCain.

    3) She has the power and backing to actually stand up to P.E. Obama about issues and could actually pull him out of some of his more boneheaded ideas (ones even she thought were ridiculous). I doubt it would be done in public, but her voice will be one of the few in his administration that does not “owe” him something. And she has shown she is not about to be afraid of or kowtow to him.

    4) She has a temper. And we need someone with a temper. People will think twice, or six times before attempting to push her around.

    There are some things she is in favor of that horrify me – the UN Treaty on the Rights of the Child for one (and that one is AWFUL). But I think in the end that she might actually be able to salvage some of the US’s foreign policy.

    It could be worse – P.E. Obama could be nominating her for the Supreme Court. And THAT would be bad.

  3. I’m with ya, afw. I won’t win friends, but there are 1000 worse appointments that Obama could make at State. Richardson would be a worse appointment. I was frightened that he might get called up.

    After the election of Obama, Hillary is looking better and better. She’s not my dream girl, but she is 10x better than what we have now.

  4. I’m as terrified as you are, Philip. If we thought Carter was bad and 9/11 was a horror, I think it’s all about to be far outstripped by what we’ve just given ourselves. I knew even as I was giving donations to Fred Thompson that he wasn’t putting enough behind it, nor was the Republican base; I had to hope, though. Fred was the only guy in the running who wasn’t afraid to speak his mind and do what needs to be done.

    I can’t imagine Secretary of State Richardson, though. The idea that that was possible really scared me. We do need to start thinking now about 2012, because we know they are. Do you think the Palin-turkey pardon incident was a mistake? That videographer did that on purpose, I’d bet because he was TOLD to.

  5. I sort of feel like the republican party is still in shock and that they’re not doing anything to be heard or get people thinking. 2010 is not that far away.

  6. Well, at least when she runs again for president, no one can say she doesn’t have foriegn policy experience… She can always fall back on Bill to help out… The Dynamic Duo will save the day!

  7. Frankly, for an administration with no reality grip when it comes to foreign policy; Hillary’s not a bad choice. (Honestly, I’ve been indulging in the thought of Jean ‘Lurch” Kerrie not gettig “Foreign Minister”. The Heinz-Kerry household on Louisberg Square must be a cold place these days. The frock-coat put back in storage.)
    Obama has most likely been using more back-channels than Americans could stomach; Malley intrigueing in Syria, Odinga in Kenya, etc.
    There’s also the internatonal money-market that has me fully frightened for our sovereignty.
    ‘Americana’ bought him; a ‘pig-in-a-poke’; Hillary’s the lipstick. Just avoid Bosnian snipers.
    The rest of the cabinet he is given by his handlers is anyone’s guess. There will be some who will provide ‘adult supervision’ and then ..well…anyone remember Caligula’s horse?

  8. Well finally my friend. 😉

    You know the headlines today read “Obama’s economic plan reminiscent of FDR’s New Deal.”

    And we see where we are today with Social Security.

    60 years from now when we’re paying $100 for a gallon of milk, we can boast to the new generations that “history was made” during our generation.

  9. At this point I am stuck with things I can live with vs. like. Sec. of State Clinton? I can live with that.

    “And we see where we are today with Social Security.”

    That leads me to help for people who can’t afford to pay their mortgages.

    I am not the brightest bulb in the chandelier. But, I am not stupid. I rent. I did not buy a home or condo I can’t afford with funky outer space financing that makes the Roulette wheel in Vegas a better risk (in Vegas you know the odds). I restrained myself. It was very easy to do.

    So, what about me? I did the right thing and I have to help pay the freight for people who did not? I thought when you do right you get rewarded or at the least not punished.

Leave a Reply

