Merry Christmas All!!!

Ha!  I logged on this afternoon fully expecting that Mel or Steve might have beaten me to the punch in wishing all of our gayconservative.org family a Merry Christmas.  I was shocked to see that I would be first…..heh! 

So, let me first start by saying Merry CHRISTmas.  Feel free to say it.  Not “Happy Holidays” or such, but Merry Christmas.  And I do wish all of our non-Christian friends a Happy Hannukah, Kwanza or whatever else.  No need to leave anyone out.  But I celebrate December 25th to commemorate the birth of Jesus Christ.  And I shouldn’t feel ashamed to say it.  There are many reasons to celebrate this time of year. 

Thank you to all of our readers.  And thanks to all of you (especially Mel and Steve) who have been patient and supportive while I have been somewhat absent recently.  I feel like this is a mix of Thanksgiving and Christmas.  I’m always reflective as we move into the new year, and that thought always goes towards my friends and family.  I feel like the folks here at gayconservative.org are a mix of both.  You may literally be friends, but I will also dare to speak for Mel and Steve when I say – you are also part of our family as well.

So from me and my pup, Brodie, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. God bless all of you and may he keep you safe this holiday season.

7 thoughts on “Merry Christmas All!!!

  1. As a Jew, it never offends me when someone wishes me a Merry Christmas. Even from those who know I am Jewish. To me, it is the sentiment and thought behind that wish. I’ve been wishing people, friends and strangers alike, a “Merry Christmas” for the last few days. Most have said it back, with a “Happy Holidays” mixed in there, as well. I welcome all forms of the wish, and it’s what this country is about – the freedom of religion; not “from” it, and the freedom to speak of it; not be afraid of it.

    So – MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL AND TO ALL A GOOD NIGHT!!

  2. I love you all! Merry Christmas.

    I’ve been working lots and I have a couple family members that have been under the weather.

    Phil and Mel have been excellent friends here. I’m still around debating – as I love to do – and I’m excited to continue on this journey together.

    Merry Christmas to all!

Leave a Reply

