Comedy With a Refreshing Twist (Dane Cook on arrogant Atheists)

This is awesome.  First, I have to admit – I think Dane Cook is one helluva sexy fella.  He’s also one of the most funny comedians I have enjoyed watching lately and he has an amazing following.

While you would expect most Hollywood-comedians to write comedy routines attacking the extreme religious, Dane did a very original and ground-breaking act by describing the attitudes of your average atheists and poking fun at them.

It’s a nine minute video but worth every second!

10 thoughts on “Comedy With a Refreshing Twist (Dane Cook on arrogant Atheists)

  1. I think you’ll be hard-pressed to find an atheist who thinks they’re going to become a tree.

    Just saying. Original, sure. Reflecting reality? Not much.

    And unrelated to this particular bit, Dane is just not funny.

  2. Morse,

    Atheists believe all sorts of things – just like Christians do. The overall point is that most atheists are arrogant and “snarky.”

    Related to this incident entirely, I think Dane Cook is amazingly funny. The packed crowd there at Madison Square tends to agree with me.

    Right, Jen?

    😉

  3. Actually, he won me over way before this. It was his movie with Kate Hudson (I almost said “Jennifer” Hudson, LOL).

    “My Best Friend’s Girl” was the name of it.

    😉 You have a good sense of humor bud.

  4. Atheists are arrogant?

    Hmm…they’re not the ones saying they know as a fact that they’re right…

    Christians are so insecure, no wonder they always get angry in debates 😉

  5. Actually, every atheist I’ve met of late has been exactly like what Cook describes. I’ve yet to meet a shy or soft-spoken atheist. The minute I say I believe in God to any of the atheists I’ve known or worked with, I get the very same reaction described in this video.

    And Steve, I don’t normally like Dane Cook’s stand-up, but this one was a riot!

  6. “Hmm…they’re not the ones saying they know as a fact that they’re right…

    Christians are so insecure, no wonder they always get angry in debates ”

    Honestly, Tom. Shall I replay one of our conversations?

Leave a Reply

