It’s Been a Good Day, Tater

I’m living in Arizona and I’m probably tied for furthest West with Mark. It’s getting pretty late here – my clock says it’s 2315 – and as tired as I’ve gotten, I’m sure Philip, Steve and Christopher are already sawing logs.

Conservatives have picked up a lot of gains tonight. We have already broken everyone’s expectations in the House of Representatives and in the Governor’s races. I cannot say just how proud I am that we’re keeping up the good fight and refusing to let our beautiful country slip into oblivion. We cannot stop here, though. We cannot allow ourselves to believe for one second that our work is done. We have to keep fighting. We have to be certain that we never fall back into the lull that created the need for tonight’s intensity. Don’t give up. Don’t ever let anyone tell you that we as gay people (and our supporters) are wrong for believing in the conservative movement. Always hope for the rational discourse that liberalism never allows, and work toward that end.

On behalf of all of the writers at gayconservative.org, I bid you a good night and a spectacular year!

7 thoughts on “It’s Been a Good Day, Tater

  1. Californians still drink the Kool Aid. No wonder we have high unemployment and high foreclosures. Such idiots. A chance to turn the page. But, maybe we had two pickups in the House races. Pickups are rare in this state.

    Anyway…this is how elections go when the following people don’t vote:

    Starstruck College Students
    Whores (non Crack addicted variety)
    Crackwhores
    Pimps
    Welfare Hags
    Disability Fraudsters
    People who don’t pay taxes (the entire city of Philadelphia is an example of this)

    See what happens when people with skin in the game vote? This is how elections should be. You must have skin in the game. Having a pulse and citizenship is not skin in the game.

  2. John, my condolences on Jerry Brown. I don’t know how anyone could have voted for him. I was genuinely surprised by Republican wins here in NH. It’s been turning into a pretty liberal state but maybe enough is enough. I just hope they can actually make some good decisions or at least keep the bad ones from happening. I couldn’t watch all of the video of President Obama reacting to the Republican wins. He still acts like a professor and we are his slow students. If he talks enough and slowly he figures we’ll “get it” and shut and quit bothering him:-(
    Congrats to all the other states that voted for “hope and change.” I mean, I hoped and things changed just not the way he wanted them to:-)
    AndyB, NH.

  3. I really don’t understand why so many Californians are thinking and voting the way they are. California is in dire financial straits, and the Democrats and their hard-left liberal policies are what got them there. The sanctuary policies that make all public assistance available to any illegal immigrant who asks for it have driven the state nearly to bankruptcy, and the liberals haven’t gotten the message? I just don’t get it.

    The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results each time.

  4. At first it was sad to see that California elected two hippy cadavers political throw-back political hacks: Brown and Boxer.

    But then I figured that the best thing for my poor state is for it to go bankrupt and start all over.

    We’ll see what happens.

  5. MVH, you know, with “Twilight” and everything the dead are very popular;-) And if this were a zombie movie they wouldn’t be interesting in our brains, they’d be wanting our wallets!
    Good luck out there. I feel so bad that JB will be heading the state now (note I didn’t say “running”).
    Take care, AndyB, NH.

  6. Where I live in CA I might as well be a Nazi Party member because that is how the Republican party is viewed. Liberals are only tolerant of other liberals. That how tolerance works with liberals.

Leave a Reply

