ROFL!!!

This absolutely made me laugh so hard my evening beer came out my nose…yes, it hurt…get out both your tissue and your barf bags, because you’ll either laugh until you cry or you’ll forcefully regurgitate what you had for breakfast yesterday after reading this.

Remember Paul Rubi, from the last post? You know…the guy who (as described by AirForceWife) essentially put his fingers in his ears and went, “LALALALALA”? Well, Senator-elect Sinema went to Washington DC and this was what our buddy Paul Rubi had to say to her:

“Please communicate to the President that he is a man of great intellect and talent and that I believe in him and his vision for America; what I don’t like is that he is failing to forcefully communicate to the American people the accomplishments of his administration. He needs to be as energetic and articulate as he was in his a campaign for president. Please tell him: STOP BEING NICE TO THE REPUBLICANS! We are fighting for the soul of America. Can you please share these sentiments with him? Tell him the DREAM Act must be passed!”

Oh, holy good Godfrey…THAT is funny!

Failing to forcefully communicate the accomplishments of his administration? Honey, he’s communicated that just fine. We’re well aware of his accomplishments – the problem is that we don’t like them. We don’t see his “accomplishments” as a positive thing. He hasn’t been nice to the Republicans once since he took office, and his ramming of the crap sandwich down our collective throats is what pissed us all off in the first place! I guess if he gets out there and screams a little louder we’ll all start believing him, right? Oh, wait – HE ALREADY TRIED THAT! I suppose since so many people are unhappy with him he should “forcefully communicate” that conservatives aren’t allowed to use his name without his express permission, the way Hugo Chavez did today. This isn’t a free country, after all. We’re not allowed to think for ourselves in America.

OY. Some peoples’ kids…

4 thoughts on “ROFL!!!

  1. That is funny. If I have to “forcefully communicate” what my accomplishments are then I’d have to say they exist only in my mind. Crazy.
    AndyB, Nh.

  2. What accomplishments?

    What happened to those shovel ready millions of jobs to the tune of trillion dollar deficits?

    The banks are deliberately holding back on inventory to keep the housing market frokm tanking further. Gee who made all of those people stop paying their mortgages and such?

    I could go on but you all get the drift.

  3. It’s like miracles. People think they are rare but they are all around us. The problem is some of those miraculous things aren’t good things. Like a senator with no executive experience being elected to the highest office on nothing by hopes and unicorns. You have to admit, that is kind of a miracle. A disastrous one but who wants to be picky;-)
    Oh, shovel ready? You mean the bridges that didn’t really need work or federal funds but they were easy to write up while the bridges in severe neglect are ignored? Especially if you are a small town without a whole engineering department to do it up quickly?
    I like the “jobs saved.” That’s like saying I’ve saved hundreds of lives. Maybe I have. I make sure the kitchens and bathrooms are clean so many people may have avoided contracting the plague. Or not.
    How about the “freedom frisk” the next time you go through airport security? And the fact that one airport TSA officer tells me one thing and the return trip another airport actually has to get the rule book out. Just go through my bags and check my insulin pump already! I’m not pumping liquid explosives into my belly (too high carb, my waistline would simply explode!).
    Are the banks lending yet to help boost the economy? No? They’re waiting till the economy improves? Huh.
    AndyB, Nh.

  4. Almost forgot, I hope everyone has a happy & safe Thanksgiving Thursday. We have a lot to be thankful for (and plenty to pray for).
    AndyB, NH.

Leave a Reply

