Gay Brick Walls

I’ve been absent off and on for the past few months…I’ve actually been pretty sick. I finally had to have surgery to remove a badly infected gallbladder a couple of weeks ago. It could hardly have had worse timing; my roommate was in the process of moving back to Michigan and I was getting ready to move into my new loft in North Phoenix when everything finally came to a head. I am recuperating, although I can’t go to the gym, can’t practice kung fu, and can’t lift anything weighing more than ten pounds. That makes it awfully hard to move.

While I was in the first stage of recovery, I obviously had a lot of time on my hands, so I found a website called Xtranormal and decided to have some fun. The first “movie” I made with the site is a remake of a conversation that I had in real life with a person who had been a friend but quit speaking to me after he found out that I was politically conservative. I kept the language a lot cleaner than the actual conversation was (God knows both websites would’ve complained that it was too profane just to have an excuse to block it), but it’s essentially the same words otherwise. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Gay Brick Walls

  1. That is good! This the same one they use for “Red Eye Robot Theatre?” I’m sorry he stopped talking to you (mighty tolerant of him).
    Sorry to hear about your illness, surgery and recovery. It sucks not being able to do things when you’re supposed to be healing. I have the feeling you are the sort of person who hates being told they have to rest and recuperate (because then you just see all the things that need doing! I did this when I broke my foot and my knee and after I was hit by a car, actually did it WHILE my knee was broken and drove back from Arkansas).
    Good luck healing quickly! AndyB, NH.
    PS Did you see the red Eye clip where Chris Barron – GoProud – was mistaken for the lead singer of the Spin Doctors? I’ll have to find the link.

Leave a Reply

